Officers, Board of Trustees, and Committees

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Jim O’Hara (2017-2020)
The University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
CB# 3145, 212 Murphey Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3145
Phone: 919-962-7191
E-mail: jimohara@unc.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT

Barbara Weiden Boyd (2017-2020)
Bowdoin College
Brunswick, ME  04011
Phone: 207-725-3501
E-mail: bboyd@bowdoin.edu

PAST PRESIDENT

Richard Thomas (2017-2020)
Harvard University
15 Cousens Circle
Newton, MA 02459
Phone: 617-496-6061
E-mail: rthomas@fas.harvard.edu

SECRETARY

Keely Lake (2017-2020)
Wayland Academy
101 N. University Ave.
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
E-mail: vergsoc@yahoo.com

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Amy Leonard (2017-2020)
Grady High School
929 Charles Allen Drive
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: 404-802-3001
e-mail: amy.leonard@atlanta.k12.ga.us

TREASURER

Phillip V. Stanley (2017-2020)
San Francisco State University
5980 Grizzly Peak Blvd.
Piedmont, CA 94611-1029
TEL: 510-845-9608; FAX: 510-845-0749
e-mail: pstanley@sfsu.edu

ASSISTANT TREASURER

George Perko
5980 Grizzly Peak Blvd.
Piedmont, CA 94611-1029
TEL: 510-845-9608; FAX: 510-845-0749
e-mail: gperko@msn.com

EDITOR OF VERGILIUS

Christine Perkell (2016-2019)
Emory University
221B Candler Library
550 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
e-mail: cperkel@emory.edu

CHAIR, VILLA MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Steve Tuck (2017-2020)
Miami University
Department of Classics
105 Irvin Hall
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: 513-529-9718
E-mail: tucksl@miamioh.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTOR OF THE HARRY WILKS STUDY CENTER AT THE VILLA VERGILIANA

Antimina Sgariglia
Villa Vergiliana,Via Cuma 320
80070 Bacoli (NA), Italia
TEL and FAX: 011-39-81-854-3102
e-mail: minasgariglia@gmail.com

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Garrett Jacobsen (2020)
jacobsen@denison.edu

Leah Kronenberg (2020)
kronenb@bu.edu

Kurt Muller, Ridgeview Classical Schools (2019)
kmuller@comcast.net

John Miller, University of Virginia (2019)
jfm4j@virginia.edu

Donald Connor, Trinity School (New York City) (2018)
donald.connor@trinityschoolnyc.org

Timothy Moore, Washington University in St. Louis (2018)
tmoore@artsci.wustl.edu

COMMITTEES

Villa Management Committee

Steve Tuck – chair
Monica Cyrino
Anne Haeckl
Chris Gregg
Lorina Quartarone
Leon Hermann
Raymond Capra

Finance Committee

Richard Thomas
George Perko
Gerald Thompson
Phil Stanley, ex officio
Ward Briggs
Sally Morris

Scholarship Committee

Randall Ganiban, Chair
Allison Goldstein-Berger

Membership Committee

Giancarlo Abbamonte, Chair
John Klopacz
Laurel Fulkerson
Nicoletta Villa-Sella
Alden Smith
Svetlana Lazarova
Lily Panoussi

McKay Book Prize Committee

TBA

If you are interested in serving the Vergilian Society on a committee, please contact Jim O’Hara.