Belgium: Itinerary and Payment Options

2023Belgium Tour Itinerary
June 27 Tue        Amsterdam (beginning of tour, meet at hotel, The Allard Pierson Museum, the archaeological museum of the University of Amsterdam) 
Hotel in Amsterdam 
June 28 Wed   Bus to Utrecht for city visit (Roman fort museum and park) 
Visit to Roman Fort of Fectio 
Hotel in Antwerp with welcome dinner  
June 29 Thur     Visit Antwerp  
Hotel in Antwerp    
June 30 Fri      travel to Ghent 
Visit Ghent 
Hotel in Ghent   
July 1 Sat        Visit Bruges  
Museum and Architecture 
Hotel in Bruges   
July 2 Sun           Visit Bruges 
Museums and medieval buildings 
Hotel in Bruges   
July 3 Mon      Day on the coast in De Haan  
Hotel in De Haan (or in Brussels or Bruges)   
July 4 Tues      Brussels museums of history and art 
Coudenberg Underground Palace Ruins 
Hotel in Brussels   
July 5 Wed          Bruxela 1238 (underground medieval archaeological site)
Belgian Royal Museum of Fine Arts 
Hotel in Brussels   
July 6 Thurs    Villers Abby ruins on the way to Tongeren 
Tongeren Gallo-Roman museum, Teseum, Cathedral, and bits in town 
Hotel in Tongeren   
July 7 Fri       Virton (town), Archaeological Park of Montauban in Buzenol near the French Border, Le musée lapidaire and Montquintin Castle 
Hotel in Metz, France   
July 8 Sat        Metz  City and Roman archaeology 
Hotel in Metz   
July 9 Sun       To Luxembourg City for visit 
National Museum of History and Art (Nationalmusée fir Geschicht a Konscht, (MNHA)  Hotel in Brussels   
July 10 Mon    Brussels 
City walk, Museum of the National Bank of Belgium or Halle Gate 
lunch, free afternoon, and farewell dinner   
July 11 Tues      Departure to USA or places beyond 

Payment Options: 1) Checks made out to the Vergilian Society can be mailed to the secretary (address at bottom of page); 2) Payments can be submitted via Paypal (with additional surcharge) below.

Belgium Deposit: $750 + $28 surcharge

Belgium Full Payment (incl. deposit): $2995 + $109 surcharge

Belgium Final Payment: $2245 + $82 surcharge

Belgium Single Supplement: $475 + $18 surcharge